Steal These Thoughts 27.09.22 | Measuring L&D Success

4 ways to measure L&D success

LinkedIn
Twitter
YouTube
Spotify

Maybe this will help...

The big thought

As promised above, this week I'm showcasing an interview with Sarah Tillet (Learning Manager, 360 Learning) and the crew at 360 Learning.The conversations focused on two core pieces of advice I'd give to people on the skills to invest in to become a leader in the L&D field, and four things you could try out to measure L&D success.There's a blog for fans of the written word and a full 20-minute video if you want to see some real-life humans having a conversation. Pro tip: switch the playback speed to 2x and you can digest in less than 10 minutes.A couple of the key points covered include:

🤔

How have I got to where I am today and what skills have been vital to that journey?

➡️ 

The mindset that helps me keep the edge in the L&D leadership game.

💡

How I use a performance consulting approach with stakeholders to co-creating impactful products and services.I won't hype it up any more than this otherwise my ego will get even bigger than it already is! However, I truly hope that even some of my words could help in your own work.

You might also like...

“Beyond learning tech: A conversation about tools for behaviour change”. This post covers themes of behavioural science, habit formation and the tools to support it.

One more thing...

The YouTube Shorts Experiment

"Creation is a better means of self-expression than possession; it is through creating, not possessing that life is revealed." Vida D.Scudder 

That's it for this week. Please do share your thoughts with me on these pieces or anything I share on the Twitterverse and LinkedIn. Chat to you soon and stay healthy people!Don't forget to visit my website for more content.

(P.SWriting this newsletter is a labor of love for me and I'd keep doing it if only one person read it. If you enjoy my words, this content and think it might benefit others too, then please do me the honor of sharing this with your community).

Reply

or to participate.