Steal These Thoughts 06.09.22 | Ultimate Onboarding Toolkit

Your Ultimate Onboarding Toolkit

LinkedIn
Twitter
YouTube
Spotify

Let's build together...

The big thought

Yes, as promised in the words above, my ultimate onboarding toolkit is here to hopefully help the world of my fellow industry peers.

This toolkit is focused on sharing ideas, thoughts, tools and experiments that I've picked up over the last 16 years (I'm getting old 😢).Plus, I've loaded it with research from much smarter folks and curated ideas that have worked for some of the biggest organisations our world knows too.The aim of this toolkit is twofold for me.

  1. Pay it forward and share what I know to help others.

  2. Get our global learning communities to iterate on today's best practices and build together.

Focusing on number 2 briefly, you'll find a comments section on the page that hosts this toolkit on stealthesethoughts.com. Here you can share your ideas, improvements and more so others can benefit.

Think of this as an open-source type of project where we share and build together. I get it sounds very utopian, yet this is my intention with the work.

What else is there to say? Not much really, as many of you will know, I like to let the work speak for itself. So, the only thing left to do is hit that download button and grab your free toolkit. As I mentioned, tag me in any posts and work you might do with this. I'm curious to see how you use and improve upon these ideas.I'll share this on LinkedIn later this week, so you're getting early access now!You lucky things 🤣.

You might also like...

In this short video, Kevin speaks with video journalist, Arielle Ray, who's created projects with Netflix, Wall Street Journal and YouTube. Arielle shares 5 tips that'll help any of us create engaging videos.

One more thing...

How to upgrade your marketing skills

"All courses of action are risky, so prudence is not in avoiding danger (it's impossible), but calculating risk and acting decisively. Make mistakes of ambition and not mistakes of sloth. Develop the strength to do bold things, not the strength to suffer."Niccolo Machiavelli 

That's it for this week. Please do share your thoughts with me on these pieces or anything I share on the Twitterverse and LinkedIn. Chat to you soon and stay healthy people!Don't forget to visit my website for more content.

(P.SWriting this newsletter is a labor of love for me and I'd keep doing it if only one person read it. If you enjoy my words, this content and think it might benefit others too, then please do me the honor of sharing this with your community).

Reply

or to participate.